Friday, March 22, 2013

Congratulations to Dr. Chad S. Miller, 2013 Teaching Award Recipient

Chad Stephen Miller, MD, Director of Student Programs for the Department of Medicine, was presented the 2013 Teaching Scholar Award by Dr. Benjamin P. Sachs in a ceremony on Friday, March 22, 2013. David S. Franklin, PhD, Professor  of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, was the 2013 Teaching Scholar Award Finalist.

The Teaching Scholar Award was established as the Chancellor's Teaching Award in 1997 by Chancellor John C. Larosa, M.D.  

Society of Teaching Scholars:

1998 - Paul Rodenhauser, MD, Professor of Psychiaty
1999 - Norman Kreisman, PhD, Professor of Physiology
2000 - N. Kevin Krane, MD, Professor of Medicine
2001 - Marc J. Kahn, MD, Professor of Medicine
2002 - Cathy J. lazarus, MD, Professor of Medicine
2003 - Leon A. Weisberg, MD, Professor of Medicine
2004 - Byron E. Crawford, II MD, Professor of Medicine
2005 - Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine
2008 - Craig W. Clarkson, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology
2009 - Norman R. McSwain, Jr., MD, Professor of Medicine
2011 - Richard H. Streiffer, MD, Professor of Family & Community Medicine
2012 - James R. Korndorffer, MD, Associate Professor of Surgery